Menu

Thanksgiving!

November 16, 2016 - Uncategorized

I think giving thanks is about family. Family is about love and kindness. I enjoy Thanksgiving because that makes my family happy and whatever makes them happy makes me happy. (Mostly) I don’t understand why some stuff makes them happy, though.

I enjoy to do stuff on Fridays the day after Thanksgiving. The reason is because that day I have horseback riding. The only problem with horseback riding is that my horse, Sky, is very sick and no medicine is helping him. So I am really sad at the moment. I would love to see him again.

I love Thanksgiving because my mom makes Cranberry sauce with our Turkey and Peas. After Thanksgiving my mom makes some delicious pea and ham/turkey soup.

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/216100/split-pea-smoked-turkey-soup/images

During Thanksgiving this year our Grandma’s, Aunt, Uncle, Cousins, and of course everyone else are coming over. Everyone will get to meet our new puppy. Our cousins are also getting married. I can’t wait although it is next year!

I just can’t wait for Thanksgiving to actually be here. I mean I also hate the black Friday event. Last time I did the Black Friday event I got trampled because people were rushing to get a piece of Jewelry. I mean I somehow ended up with it. But it still hurt a lot.

I think what you should do during Thanksgiving is give thanks to everyone. I think that is what a perfect Thanksgiving should be like.  I wish all people should give thanks. I enjoy the time with my family a lot. Also because I usually never get time with them because most of my family lives in a different state. So we usually never meet unless it is Christmas or Thanksgiving.

These are all of the main reasons for why I give thanks during Thanksgiving!

Have a very happy Thanksgiving (and please eat your peas).

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving!

Kaydan

I like thanksgiving too. What is your favorite sport? Go look at my post at
http://kaydanmgms23.edublogs.org/

Reply
    bellarfra7

    I love to play Soccer. I used to play Soccer on the soccer team. The thing is the season ended and I just can’t wait until next year. By the way what is your favorite sport. Also thank you for sending me the link to your posts I will look at it as soon as possible.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar